Using fields to fill blanks in a few documents to email out

JTSmith

This topic is 4840 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Ok, I'm a noob at this but I want to be able to enter customer information into my database then export a few of the fields into documents that can be sent to the customers email. My customers are renters and I want to be able to send a lease agreement, a confirmation, and then a move out info sheet. I have fillable PDFs I use now, but I don't know if using those are possible, or if there is a better way.

Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys.

Ok, I'm a noob at this but I want to be able to enter customer information into my database then export a few of the fields into documents that can be sent to the customers email. My customers are renters and I want to be able to send a lease agreement, a confirmation, and then a move out info sheet. I have fillable PDFs I use now, but I don't know if using those are possible, or if there is a better way.

Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys.

There are several ways to do this; including recreating the forms as FileMaker layouts and doing it all within FileMaker.

There are also tools that will populate PDF forms with data.

Ok, so I created a second layout, with the picture of my 3 page PDF as the background, then copied over the fields I want to fill the blanks, but how can I put a button on the main layout that essentially says, "save second layout to PDF, make the file name CustomerNamePaperwork.pdf, and then email it to them at the email address on file"?

Ok, so I created a second layout, with the picture of my 3 page PDF as the background, then copied over the fields I want to fill the blanks, but how can I put a button on the main layout that essentially says, "save second layout to PDF, make the file name CustomerNamePaperwork.pdf, and then email it to them at the email address on file"?