SC web viewer not reloading

This topic is 4536 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi all....

I'm quite new to SC and having trouble.

I have a system that upon a new record create I SetContainer to a default graphic.

Open the record and it's there, fine.

Then I launch the graphic with it's default program for editing by first SCDownload to the local

temp path. Edit the graphic, save it (which updates the file in the temp folder).

Then SCDelete the original and run another SetContainer using the file path of the modified file in the temp folder.

That all works well and I'm deleting/Setting because the web viewer doesn't refresh.

So I have, after the edit, a script that does the delete, the Set, then a viewer reset and reload.

Sometimes the viewer refreshes and sometimes not, now it seems not at all. but if I go to layout mode and

back to browse, it refreshes.

I would like to just open the original, edit and save (bypassing the temp folder way described above) and have the viewer refresh but that doesn't seem to work.

What am I doing wrong or what should I do to make this seamless?

Thanks for any help.

William OKeefe

Frenel Solutions

Hello William,

It sounds like you are doing almost all of the necessary steps. You will want to add the: Set Web Viewer [ ] script step somewhere (most likely at the end) during this process and setting the Action to Reload. This should give you the desired effect.

I hope this answers your question.

Regards,