Imorting text file issue

This topic is 3426 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi,

Yesterday I installed Filemaker 13 and converted my Filemaker 9 database to Filemaker 13.

Just now I went to use a script I've been using for 5 years and tried to import a text file but it didn't work and the issue is this:

In the 1st screenshot attached you can see that Filemaker 9 used to separate Source Fields into different Target Fields, which is what I wanted.  In the 2nd screenshot you can see that Filemaker 13 is not separating any of the Source Fields during the import and is putting them all into Column A.

As far as I can tell, nothing has changed and I'm not sure why this import is suddenly not working, when all I did was to use an updated version of Filemaker.

Can anyone help me, am I forgetting to do something?  Why is Filemaker not recognising the commas in the text file that is being imported?

thanks..

post-98813-0-68315800-1417484499_thumb.j

post-98813-0-56791600-1417484522_thumb.j

Hi, good to hear from you again!

I'm not sure if I'm answering your question but I still have Filemaker 9 on my old laptop, and I put the new AXF file that I want to import onto the old laptop and it imported fine.  With both FM 9 or FM 13, whenever I get to the Open File box to select which file I want to import, I always have to select "All Files" in the drop down menu to even see the file I want to import, if i select Comma-Separated Text Files then i can't see the file.

Yes it is something I do regularly and it's been the same script for about 5 years, always importing fine, so it's strange that I now have to change the extension of the file but I'm willing to try anything to get FM 13 working for me.