Honey, I Shrunk The Checkmark!

EasyWriter

This topic is 750 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Why would my checkmarks shrink and/or how do I control their size?

When I set up this field two weeks ago, the checkmark was at least as big as the box and maybe bigger. Now it's struggling to be visible.

I've been developing with FileMaker since 1992 and never encountered this one. Couldn't find an answer via Google.

Thank you in advance.

image.png.d7c8cbdae3071ac32852d86a4dd45ee2.png

14 hours ago, comment said:

Can you post a file showing this (and preferably only this)?

Gladly. It's actually a rather small file as FMP databases go. It's still under development, so username "admin" with no password still works.

The situation appears on the first screen. Just click "Engineering Details Of The Submarine," and you'll see it a few inches to the right. That checkmark filled the box when it was created. You can click around, such as on "Open Content Detail" and see the same situation on other layouts. It's universal in this database.

This is actually a calculation field that returns "Assigned" when a reviewer and a due date are assigned in Content Detail.

Thank you for your interest,

Jeff

image.png.8f54fb4388739c22ca3070505fb21271.png

BookPage.fmp12

Edited by EasyWriter

I would not use the "checkbox" feature but instead use a button bar that toggles the field but displays a SVG. and using hide logic to make the object display based on field content. 

You don't have to use a TOGGLE but there are many other checkmarks that can be substituted. Alternatively in a pinch you could even use Emoji or even ASCII characters. 

11 minutes ago, comment said:

It does not work for me.

My bad. I guess I'd already changed it for the client and forgot. The password is "bookpage"  ... one word and all lower case

16 minutes ago, comment said: