FX.php & linkNext / LinkPrevious?

This topic is 7241 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi,

I'm very new to FX and even PHP itself, so I'm struggling a little bit with it, but am making some headway. Anyway, I can't seem to figure out how to make linkPrevious and linkNext work. If I do this:

$ReturnedData['linkNext']

as part of a link, it just reloads the page with the same (original) dataset, with 'skip=50&' appended to the URL. I've examined the FXExample file, but most of it just bewilders me.

Can anyone give me some (gentle) advice?

Cheers,

Kevin Futter

Here is some syntax you can modify and then use:

Your request should look something like this:

$max = 15;

$skipSize = $_GET['skip'];

$request=new FX("127.0.0.1");

$request->SetDBData("mydatabase.fp5","mylayout",$max);

$request->AddDBParam("field","value","eq");

$request->FMSkipRecords($skipSize);

$result=$request->FMFind();

Your previous and next could look like this:

<table>

<tr>

<td style="width:200px;text-align:right;">

<?php

if (strlen($result['linkPrevious']) < 1) {

?>

&laquo;- Previous

<?php

} else {

?>

<a href="<?php echo $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] ?>?skip=<?php echo($skipSize - $max) ?>"><strong>&laquo;- Previous</strong></a>

<?php

}

?>

</td>

<td style="width:200px;text-align:left;">

<?php

if (strlen($result['linkNext']) < 1) {

?>

Next -&raquo;

<?php

} else {

?>

<a href="<?php echo $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] ?>?skip=<?php echo($skipSize + $max) ?>"><strong>Next -&raquo;</strong></a>

<?php

}

?>

</td>										

</tr>

</table>

IF you modify the request code to fit your situation, the second code should work as is.

I hope this helps!

~Addam~