Portal Sliding/Printing Problem in FMP7

This topic is 7085 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

Hi all,

I'm a very small developer for a little company that's been running FM5/6 for quite a few years now. I've rebuilt and maintained most of their database in the two years I've been here, and now we've decided to upgrade to FMP7. The transition has been very smooth so far, much less trouble than the documentation on the FM upgrade process had lead me to believe - for the most part, I just imported the FM6 database folder and it all works.

But we are having some problems, and I need some help. The biggest problem we have at the moment is with a print view in our Invoice system. Here's the setup: the Invoices file stores a few data points like order date, ship method, etc. It pulls customer info from the Contacts file, line items from the Sales file into a portal, and payment info from two different relations to the Payments file (Payments From, which is normal money applied to the invoice, and Payments To, which is money transferred to somewhere else, or refunded) into their own portals. There are then some calculation fields dealing with these sales and payments, etc.