Filemaker 6 for Mac issue.

This topic is 3276 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

• Newbies

Hello, All!

I am an aspiring developer for Filemaker. The company I work with is stuck in the past working off of Filemaker Pro 4.1

I was given the task of bringing us up to Filemaker Pro/Server 13. So far my conversion prototypes are successful but we recently had a layout issue that can only be fixed in versions 3-6 (as the file is an .fp3) I work off of a macbook while our network is all Windows 7. In order for me to repair the layouts without tampering our active database, I decided the best option is to repair a copy of our solutions off the network. Unfortunately, when I go to download the trial version of Filemaker Pro 6 off of the respected website, the file is corrupt! I've tried multiple times, with different extraction apps and in different directories.

My question is;

Does anyone know a place where I could obtain version 6 (or better yet, 4.0) for an OSX computer? I've looked everywhere!

Thank you for your time,

Tumma K.

Hi Tumma, and welcome to the FM Forums,

I moved your topic from "FileMaker Legacy fp3 and fp5" to "Upgrading & Migration, because that topic area is reserved for discussion of the new tools, functions and features that were introduced with that version of FileMaker.

I can see why you were confused where to post this, after seeing all of the inconsistencies in your descriptions.

You can not host version 6 on Server 13?

Your profile shows you are using v4, but you are asking about version 6?

You only became a member today?

Please correct your profile for the errors shown. Here is a quick link for your confidence. MY PROFILE

Edited by Lee Smith
change the post

• Newbies

The problem you'll likely face should you be able to find what you're looking for is that it won't run on a current OS.