Server Maintenance This Week. ×

Trying to pass a parameter to a script from PHP application

This topic is 2855 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hello all

So I'm pretty new to Filemaker and CWP - I have created a form which people fill out and it stores the data in a filemaker solution. The idea being a script is then run which will notify a user if the form has been submitted.

Now I have the script for that and all the Filemaker side completed, as well as the data entry from the PHP form, but I am really struggling with running a script with a parameter...

It runs the script, but not the parameter attached.

For a bit of context, 

Someone fills out the form and it is entered into the database,

a script is then called with the parameter being an ID, the script then checks the ID with the parameter ID and then sends a notification to the user with the details from the record where the IDs match... but it will not pass the ID parameter into the script from the web application.

Here is my script

require_once ('FileMaker.php'); 
$fm = new FileMaker();

$fm->setProperty('database', 'comms__web');
$fm->setProperty('hostspec', 'http://192.168.X.XXX');
$fm->setProperty('username', 'web');
$fm->setProperty('password', 'XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX'); 

$newPerformScript = $fm->newPerformScriptCommand('Web','TestScript','test');
$result = $newPerformScript->execute(); 

Please help me out here... Been trying to research this issue and nowhere really actually helps. 

Cheers

Jack

Edited by Jack Wright
Some mistakes

if (FileMaker::isError($result)) { 

echo "<p>Error: " . $result->getMessage() . "</p>"; 
    exit;

}

2. Insert  a Show Custom Dialog step at the beginning of the FM script to show get(ScriptParameter)   

On 6/25/2016 at 3:46 AM, doughemi said:

if (FileMaker::isError($result)) { 

echo "<p>Error: " . $result->getMessage() . "</p>"; 
    exit;

}