Tom2001

One layout refuses to allow input; the rest are fine.

Hi from a relative newbie,

I have a FMP 13 file that works fine on some computers (both Windows and Mac) but on one Mac computer it works only partially. Several of the layouts work fine, but one layout is "frozen" and does not permit entry in any of the fields. Is there something in the Mac OS that could "lock out" a particular layout, but leave all others normally functional? Should I re-install FMP 13? (I'm not sure how to do that on a Mac. I'm mostly a Windows worker.) Any help or insight would be welcome.

Thanks,

Tom

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By Arno
      Hi There,
       I’m pretty new with using Filemaker, but still I built a solution that fits pretty all my needs (for now…)
      I’m still experiencing one big problem with my solution for which I would need help.
      Here’s the context : I run a little company. We receive financial reports every quarter.
      All quarterly reports ( Excel file or csv file) have the exact same form.
      I then created a layout based on the table created when importing the csv that works properly.
      My need: as I’m to receive a new financial report on next quarters (Q12018, Q22018, Q32018 etc.), I would like to pull the new data from my Main layout.
      Is there a way of having a layout pull the data from the new table (actually whatever table) to be created each time I’ll be importing a new Financial Report without getting rid of the original data (which I would like to keep in place, for obvious reasons)? Let’s say from a pull down?
      Thank you very much for your help and don’t hesitate to get back to me if my explanations aren’t clear enough.
    • By kolvorok