FMP/Access Integrations Project

This topic is 5118 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

I am a volunteer, working with a non-profit spay/neuter clinic for mostly feral cats, near Bob Hope Airport in Burbank, CA. They needed help with keeping track of the traps they loan out to people who bring in cats to be fixed. They also wanted a contact table and a donations table. I completed the solution for them in February, and they are happy with it, but now they want a major upgrade that I am not experienced enough to tackle alone.

They are using a web based Access system to keep track of the medications used, doctors and technicians who perform these operations, and the outcome of the surgeries. This system also provides a scheduling module to provide level loading of the approximately 120 operations they do daily, keeps track of the persons bringing in the cats, and has a financial module and a host of other functions. All of this is separate from the FMP solution I have provided for them.

They now want to integrate the Access file with my solution. Is there anyone who would be interested in helping with this. They have told me that they can find some funds to pay for this effort. I have attached a screen shot of the Home page of the Access file.

Is there anyone in the L.A. area who is interested it this project?

Thanks,

FN.jpg

First off, congratulations. You have obviously done something right because their existing system appears to be a full bore vet management program.

Second, The only way I can think of to actually "Integrate" an Access program with FileMaker would be to use an ODBC driver and ESS to virtualize the existing Access files within FileMaker and then rebuild a FileMaker interface.This calls for FMP 9 or better.