Insert from URL to Post multiple line invoice

This topic is 2623 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi there,

I have a bit of a challenge and was wondering if anyone has come across anything similar and could guide me in the right direction.

I have a invoice line table where there are multiple records for one invoice.

I need to post those multiple lines using the insert from URL function in one single post.

Now before I go further.

I am currently using the insert from URL in a number of scripts for the exact same purpose but in each case I am only ever posting one record at a time. This works just fine. So I'm not a complete newbie at this function.

What I can't seem to get my head around is how I can get multiple records into my http post formula. 

a few options I'm contemplating:

• Export the data to a CSV then import the CSV into a single field (if it's possible) then somehow try and extract the data and insert it in the post url
  • Loop through the records, inserting the contents into another field eg. global field then build the URL using the data in the global field.

Are any of these viable or does anyone have any better solutions for this?

You're not telling us how the URL needs to look, so it's hard to say what's the best way to build it. In general, you can use the List() function to get a list of (non-empty) values in each related field. Also, if you're looping, you can save resources by using a script variable to build the URL.

Thanks for your replies.

@MonkeybreadSoftware I'm not very familiar with SQL command. I'd have to research that a bit to see how I can achieve what I'm after.

@comment Here is a sample of the http post I need to create:

"httppost://mydomain.com/stockadjustsale.php?register_id=123456" &

"&customer_id=927b583f-ff6f-11e3-a0f5-b8ca3a64f8f4" &

"&user_id=9876543"  &

"&status=SAVED" &"&

note=Refurb%20ID:%20217"  &

"&product_id=hag23468qsj73e"  &

"&quantity=1" &

"&price=9.09" &