Sign in to follow this  
trevix

Upload to FMS 17 login pane grayed out

I have a developer subscription.

My FMS17 works fine on OSX 10.12.6.

I installed FMS17 on a Win7 (VMware) virtual machine (developer should allow up to 3 FMS) and FMS seems to work fine: I login, see the demo file, etc.

The problem is that when I try to upload a DB from FMPA, both from OSX or from the VM Win7, I see the FMS but the login pane is greyed out.

I reinstalled FMS to no avail.

Is there a problem with Win7? Something else?

Thanks

Trevix

According to FMS 17 Technical Specifications:

Note: Windows Server 2008 R2 SP1 Standard and Enterprise Editions are no longer supported. Please update your operating system before upgrading to FileMaker Server 17.

Certified Operating Systems*
Windows Server 2016 Standard Edition (with Desktop Experience)
Windows Server 2012 R2 Standard Edition with Update (see Microsoft KB 2919355)

:

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By naio
      I have FMS17 running a system shell script that does the following:
      Tar the latest backup folder and leave it into a specific 'tar' folder Mount an external volume share rsync external share and tar folder The script was running twice a day without any problem until last week when I upgraded the server OS from High Sierra to Catalina.
      FMS event log just shows the following: