Server Maintenance This Week. ×

Not showing up all the quantities in the report page in the generated report

littlered136

This topic is 3661 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi

I am very new to filemaker pro and have used one of their templates to play with to meet my own needs. I have managed to edit a report layout to look how I want it to, however when i get it to generate a report from those files it does not show all of them, only the second list of them for some reason. 

I might not be explaining this very well. Basically I have a list of characters for a scene and how many I need for that scene. When it goes to generate a report it only shows up one of the characters listed and the quantity that goes with it, not all of them that are listed.

I have attached the screen grabs so someone can have a look and see and hopefully my description above will make more sense. I forgot to attach them first time round so they are two replies below.

Any help is greatly appreciated. I have four issues I need to sort out, but am trying to work out each one one at a time so I can try to learn myself first. 

Thanks

Scarlett

Hello Scarlet and welcome to our forum,

If you are trying to attach a screenshot or a copy of your file just follow the steps at this link. Attach a file

A copy or a mockup of your file would be preferable.

Lee

Hi

yes thank you very much, I can see now I forgot to attach the zipped up file, thank you for the advice, I have attached the zipped up database file.

As you can see there are several characters under each scene but it only chooses to show one for each scene,