Server Maintenance This Week. ×

Total Retail Solution Needed

Goetch

This topic is 4336 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hi, I am a relative novice when compared to most people here. My business has a specific need that so far no other point of sale software covers. I have been trying to develop my own solution for this, but I do not think I am experienced enough to do this on my own, but I would very much like to be part of the core development for this solution, which I think could be resold to other retailers like me.

I work for a furniture retailer, we also have a "country store" and an apparel shop. Currently we use all macintosh computers for our registers and our back office work, and we would like to stay all mac. I don't know if anyone is familiar with our current point of sale system named POSIM. For the most part POSIM works great for our apparel shop and for our country store, but it was just not designed to sell custom furniture. Before I started my job here, I didn't realize all the options you could get on your sofa or chair.. Nor did I realize we offers thousands if not tens of thousands of different fabrics and leathers. Anyway I am looking for a solution or to develop a solution that can do the following and take the place of our point of sale and inventory management system.

Here is a "brief" overview,

point of sale, inventory management, purchasing, receiving, invoices/special orders, customer service, customer deliveries, vendor returns and damages, employee time sheets, commissions, productivity reports, and many other reports, and containers for documents, and vendor catalogs.