Server Maintenance This Week. ×

Php api result set contains multiple versions of the first result

This topic is 3486 days old. Please don't post here. Open a new topic instead.

Hello,

I'm new at FileMaker and trying to get data out via the API.

The issue I'm having is when I create a newFindCommand and execute it the resulting record set contains as many rows as there are in the layout but each row is the same. More specifically, each row is a copy of the FIRST row in the database.

E.g. I'm looking for products with a product code like 'XXX', of which there should be 7. I get 7 rows back but each one is the same product.

I've looked a couple of tutorials online and they do exactly the same operations I do so I'm lost as to why my results come out this way.

Any advice?

Thanks

This is my code for this problem, maybe it will stimulate a response. I haven't been able to track the cause myself yet.

$findCommand = $productsFM->newFindCommand($productsLayout);
$findCommand->addFindCriterion('Product Code', 'XX123');
$findCommand->addSortRule('Product Code', 1);

$result = $findCommand->execute();

if (FileMaker::isError($result)) {
echo "<p>Error: " . $result->getMessage() . "</p>";
exit;
}

$records = $result->getRecords();

From that point, if I iterate through $records outputting the stock code and description,  for example, I'll get the same stock code and description output x times where is the number of rows returned and the correct number of products in the database matching the query.

Is this a glitch in my code, my understanding of FM or something to do with the tables/layouts in FM themselves?

Thank you

I fixed this be re-installing the API for PHP files (FileMaker.php and the FileMaker folder).

It turns out when I first tried my script I got several errors like this one:

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in C:xampphtdocsfileMakerTestFileMakerImplementationParserFMResultSet.php on line 72