So I am new to EasySync, and trying to get the best from it.

I am using it more to replicate a subset of a live database for external clients to access, but they will not be changing anything, so my only requirement is to pull data to my 'Mobile' dataset from my 'Hosted' dataset.

At the moment the live database is approx. 120k records, but this grows daily between 100 and 300 records for the main customer view, and possible 3 times that for associated activity.

I seem to have a serious speed issue, in that trying to sync the mobile version just locks everything up, trying to do an initial sync.

I can manually pull the data over at the end of a day, then mark all of these as EX_Exclude 1 and import them manually into my new portal

Set a OnCommit on the maincustomer view, so any changes will make the ES_Exclude to 0, thus marking these for sync

Question 1: How do I set these back to 1 once the sync is done?

Question 2: Is there a way to Schedule the sync to happen every 15 minutes so it has lessto sysnc, meaning less traffic?

Question 3: If I cannot schedule it, how do I prevent the 2 database's from appearing to lock, preventing users from working on either side, or slowing everything down?

Any help with this would be very appreciated as I am totally stumped at the moment.

EasySync is a great tool for managing changes. Small changes in data transfer easily. It's not really good at loading large data sets over the wire. Do the initial data load on the same network or preload the mobile version with the current data set before sending it to the moblie device. 

The closest thing you'll get to a schedule on fmGo is using Install OnTimer Script. 

Thanks for the pointer on running a scheduled task to update the data, I will have a look at that and see if it meets my needs, any idea how I can write back to the host to update records that have been synced to update the ES_Exclude to 1? 

Jeff,